Untitled

Rachel made my map pretty.

Rachel made my map pretty.

Hey guys,

So on Monday we had a pretty thorough discussion on the world we want to create. Rachel took my map I created and made it a lot better, Mack had a few level designs and Branan had a pretty detailed outline of how he wanted the world to pan out from the player’s perspective. We still haven’t gotten around to fleshing out 100% of the world, but we have a really good idea of what we want to do, so we’re going to start from there and see how we do.

This week we wanted to start production. I personally was in charge of working on ripping out the RTS elements from SHFT among other things. Unfortunately as I mentioned in my other blog, I encountered some issues. Not going to go too much in detail there, but essentially I think I have things ripped out, but I can’t check to make sure. Which is unfortunate.

The android Branan made for Global Game Jam 2012

Branan has also been working on a humanoid model for a while now and it’s coming together. It looks pretty good. I don’t have a picture to show off, but he also participated in Global Game Jam 2012 this weekend and he rigged up an android model which he says is going to be a trial for our human characters in our GDW game. It looks pretty sick so I’m excited to see what we end up doing with it.

Mack and Rachel have been working on some concept art for the game as well and have hopefully started working on the preliminary artwork we need for our game. Alex and Gordon have been working on learning shaders that we may or may not need for our game. We want our game to be super pretty so we need as many graphical awesomeness as we can get.

Other than that there isn’t too much to talk about in terms of our group’s progress. We have the base game planned out already, we just need to start working on actually developing the game itself now.

Gary

One response to “Untitled

  1. Pingback: Team Overlord

Leave a comment